Bright! FRONTEO Official Blog

Bright! FRONTEO Official Blog

[8/5 Webinar] Utilization of technology in cross-border acquisition

2021/7/26
[Online seminar co-sponsored by Baker Hostetler x FRONTEO held on 8/5 (Thursday)]
Seminar details / applicationhere
 
◆ Title: Utilization of technology in cross-border acquisition
 
◆ Date and time: Thursday, August 2021, 8 5: 9-00: 10 (real-time delivery)
 
◆ Participation fee: Free (pre-registration required)
 
◆ Tools used: Zoom
 
◆ Language: All webinsars here will be held in English
 
 
◆ Agenda:

1. Introduction of speakers
 9:00 – 9:05 AM (Japan time) | 8:00 – 8:05 PM (ET)

2. Current status and challenges of cross-border acquisitions and E-Discovery regulations
 9:05 – 9:25 AM (Japan time) | 8:05 – 8:25 PM (ET)
 Presenters: Jack Fornaciari (Baker Hostetler), Sally Qin (Baker Hostetler)

3. The role of technology in cross-border M & A (panel discussion)
 9:25 – 9:50 AM (Japan time) | 8:25 – 8:50 PM (ET)
 Panelists: Jack Fornaciari (Baker Hostetler), Sally Qin (Baker Hostetler), Vlad Lobatchev (FRONTEO USA)

4. Q & A session
 9:50 – 10:00 AM (Japan time) | 8:50 – 9:00 PM (ET)

◆ Moderator:
 Shiho Tanaka, VP, Sales & Marketing Division (FRONTEO USA)
 Brian Moore, Technical Fellow (FRONTEO USA)

◆ Speaker:
 
 
John R. Fornaciari
Partner (BakerHostetler)
 
 
Jack Fornaciari is responsible for complex commercial cases, antitrust proceedings and white-collar defense.From New York to California, he has been involved in antitrust law, RICO law, fraud, freeze-out mergers, defaults, conspiracy, postal fraud, and wire fraud.He also has extensive experience representing clients in cartel proceedings in the United States and the European Union (EU).Obtaining merger permits from the Department of Justice Antitrust, the Federal Trade Commission, and other regulatory bodies is also an important task.
 
Main experience
We are currently working on behalf of clients in the transportation industry for five cartel surveys.He has also represented clients in the construction materials and banking industries in antitrust and securities trading class proceedings.In addition, he has experience in dealing with related investigations and litigation by the cross-border government of companies operating internationally.
In addition to the above, we have designed and implemented antitrust and Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA) compliance programs and compliance training programs for US and international companies.
 
 
 
Sally Yuanyuan Qin
Partner (BakerHostetler)
 
 
Sally Qin has experience in antitrust investigations and litigation as a partner in our litigation group.It also advises on pre-acquisition due diligence and HSR merger proceedings for multinational corporations, as well as clients on international litigation issues such as private wide-area pending proceedings, white-collar defenses, complex commercial proceedings and compliance issues. I am giving advice to.
 
Main experience
He led an investigative team to clarify the facts about the alleged cartel in the Roll-on Roll-off Shipping Industry in more than 10 countries.He also led the legal team in pre-acquisition due diligence operations in the pharmaceutical industry.
He also represented a client in the construction industry, had experience in passing HSR filing, and represented an automotive parts company facing an MDL proceeding, leading to a client-friendly solution.He also represented the client in a second request made by the Justice Department in connection with the merger of the containership industry.
 

Articles in the same category

Commonly viewed articles

ja 日本語
Machine Translation by Google. : close x